products i’ve been loving

DSCN0177

Hello everyone,

Throughout spring, I wasn’t really blogging which means that there were some products that I was really loving and I didn’t get the chance to talk about. In spring, I liked a very natural fresh glowing look and these products were on my face for a good three months and some of them I still use nonstop every day.

  • Bourjoir Healthy Balance Powder in 52 Vanilla: Probably the best powder I’ve ever used. It is very smooth and finely mild. This one sets my makeup without taking away the glow from the base and it makes a great touch up powder because I never gets cakey.
  • Max Factor Miracle Touch Creamy Blush in 18 Soft Cardinal: I was always a powder blush person, but I wanted to try this one. As the name suggests it is very creamy and pigmented, as well. You only need a touch, because a little bit goes a long way with this one. It blends very easily and it is so quick for an everyday makeup look. It gives a nice glow to the cheeks but I do like to set it with a powder just so it lasts all day. The color is a beautiful bright warm pink that gives the most beautiful flush on the cheeks and it looked gorgeous when I was paler or now that I am getting more of a tan. I also like to lightly pat it on the lips on top of my lip balm on days that I’m wearing no lipstick.
  • The Body Shop Lightening Touch Universal Radiance: It is definitely a cool toned highlight with a strong pink undertone and silver shimmer and it looks really pretty on paler skin but now that my skin is getting more and more bronzed I want to switch up to a more golden toned one. The formulation thought is quite nice. Again you only need a small amount. It is a twist up pen so with just one twist you are pretty much done. It blend very easily, as well. My only issue is that if I’m wearing it all the day, by the end of it, it kind of loses its glow and it is more shimmer settled on my pores and lines.
  • L’Oreal False Lash Butterfly Wings Waterproof Mascara: It is more of a dry formula which I personally really enjoy. It has a very interesting brush that I thought it was more of a gimmick at the beginning, but it actually works. You have to coat the lashes with product with the rounded part and then I like to comp them this the butterfly curve. This way I feel like it gives a lot of volume but it doesn’t get clumpy. I always go waterproof mascara, because I find that the regular ones do nothing for my lashes and I have very watery eyes, and this one is the most waterproof one I’ve used. This means that it hold the curl amazingly, but it is very hard to take it off (to do that I am using “The Body Shop Camomile Cleanser”).

These are some of the products I thought were worth mentioning in this post, but you can expect more in future. Are there any products that I should try?

xo,kathryn

Leave a Reply

