the body shop haul and review

12219001_905089236227484_45523622_o

Hello everyone,

So recently I was roaming around the shops with a friend of mines and we stepped into a Body Shop store and I left with a couple of product that to be honest I wasn’t even planning on buying! But I am using them for a while now so I thought I would share my opinion about them.

  1. The Body Shop Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil (14.00€)

I first heard about this product from Amelia Liana, because there was a time when she couldn’t stop raving about it. So I thought I need to check it out and I went in The Body Shop store in Corfu where one of the rudest employee I‘ve ever met told me that there is not such thing and I confused the products. That day though when we were passing with my friend from the store here in Athens I saw a whole shelf with this product, so apparently she was wrong!! I got so excited that I finally found it and I grabbed a bottle without eventhinking about it, which I am very happy about! At the beginning, I was a little bit scared about it because I thought it would have more of a gel texture, but it was an actual oil. With the breakouts that I had at the time I didn’t know if it was a good idea to put an oil on my face. Thankfully it worked just great.

12214054_905089266227481_569472880_o

All you have to do is to apply it straight to your dry face and give it a good message (the more you work it on your face the better) and it breaks down makeup like a dream. Then you rinse it with a lot of water and you are done. It manages to take of my waterproof mascara so easily without having to rube my eyes for 10 minutes, which is something that I really appreciate. It leaves my skin a lot cleaner than usual as I don’t have hardly any makeup residue and I feel like that is one of the products that help my skin get lot better after its crisis. It leaves it very moisturized but definitely not greasy. The only disadvantage for me is the smell because I really I am not a fan of chamomile but it isn’t that annoying after all and I haven’t noticed any irritations from it. Oh, and the packaging which I liked because of the pump but one day I took it to my friend’s house and it leached everywhere.

12235367_905088849560856_1218695424_o

  1. The Body Shop Honey Matte Bronzer in 05 Dark Golden Matte (14.50€)

I’ve been eyeing this for a while but I couldn’t justify buying it since I had a bronzer. Then the one I was using broke, but I thought I would try contouring but I really wasn’t into it. So when I got into the store for the cleansing oil, it seems like I did one of the best impulse buys in a while. First of all, how amazing is the packaging. The honey brown color and the beehive design are just gorgeous. But the product itself is actually what I love the most. The color is just perfect, warms the face without being orange at all, but is cool enough to give definition or contour if you want. Although it says the finish is matte I would say is more of a satin because it definitely gives that bronze glow to the skin and it doesn’t look flat by any means. The formula is great, as well, as it has the perfect pigmentation and you don’t have to worry about applying to much!

12235402_905089112894163_973827403_o

All in all, I had never tried anything from The Body Shop that isn’t body related, so I didn’t really knew what to expect from those to, but the overall conclusion is that they are excellent and they look a lot more expensive than they are and I highly recommend them. I definitely want to try more products from the brand now!

What are your favorite products from the brand?

xo, kathryn

Photos: Miranda Salena

One thought on “the body shop haul and review

Leave a Reply

