Maybelline Master sculpt contouring

12192879_10204072993699520_742207322_o

Hello everyone,

Once again I’m doing a review that should have been up a really long time ago!!! This time is about the Maybelline Master Sculpt Contouring that I hauled ages ago!!!

Out of everything that I got that day this is the one thing that I keep trying over and over again because I can’t form a proper opinion about it. Do I like it or not? After over a month of using it I still can’t decide. But let’s take things from the beginning.

First is the contour. When I very first started using it, I hated it. I found that it was too powdery and not blendable enough so it ended up looking very patchy. It did have though some good things about it like the pigmentation, which was just right. Pigmented enough, but not too much, so you can build it up and not look like a clown. The color as well is really nice because it is grey so it gives amazing definition yet it doesn’t look moody. I have the color medium/ dark and it worked really nice, as in order to get very dark I have to build it up.

Because of these things I thought I should try it again and I realized that the reason why it was so hard to blend it was because I wasn’t powdering my face. Once I start doing that it went a lot smoother on my face. And I kind of liked how it looked, but I wasn’t completely happy with it.

About the highlighter, all I have to say is that it is fine. Neither good or bad, just very average. It is powdery like the contour and although it is very settle and it is not going to give you a whole lot of glow you can still see some shimmer particles. But all in all it is not terrible. It gives a little something and it has a golden hue to it which I appreciate, but it’s not an impressive product at all.

To conclude, I think that it is a very average product that could actually be a good alternative if you like contouring and you are on budget, because it is very cheap (I can’t find the exact price because I lost the receipt, but is around 12 euros!). And maybe if you want to try out contouring but you are not sure, it is a very harmless choice for your bank account!! And now I am actually talking about myself because I came to the conclusion that I am not a big fan of contouring and maybe this is the reason why I didn’t enjoy it as much!! I love my bronzing!!!

12197391_10204072997419613_1188423634_o

Do you prefer contouring or bronzing? Have you tried this product? What do you think about it?

xo, kathryn

Leave a Reply

