August favorites 2015

Hello everyone,

August is over so I thought it is time to talk about my monthly favorites. I have a good mix of beauty, fashion and random things that I’ve been loving this past month, so let’s get started.

BEAUTY

DSCN0436

GARNIER BB Cream Miracle Skin Perfector Combination to oily skin: This is the only base that I’ve been using this past month and to be honest the whole summer. It is so lightweight that you can’t feel it on your skin, although it provides decent coverage. In the summertime, I want my skin to look as natural as possible, so this one is perfect because it covers a lot of imperfections yet it lets my skin show through. It has a beautiful semi- matte finish that throughout the day looks more like a satin, which means that I don’t have to use a lot of powder. It lasts for quite a while on the skin, although after a few hours it tends to fade in the center of the face.

SEPHORA COLLECTION Outrageous Volume Dramatic Volume Waterproof: I’ve been using this mascara for a while, but I realized how much I loved it by the end of the month when I run out of it and I had to go back to Mabelline The Falsies. The falsies mascara used to be my favorite, but now compared to the Sephora one I find it a little bit crappy. It gives so much volume, it’s ridiculous, and it does a good job at giving length as well. Since it is waterproof it holds the curl really good. All in all, it is freaking amazing!! The only problem is at night when I need to take it off  and I have to massage my eyes for like 10 minutes!

Max Factor Crème Puff Blush in Seductive Pink: I was eyeing this blush for a long time, but it wasn’t until recently that they brought them in Corfu. It  gives the most amazing glow to the skin without it being glittery at all. The color is beautiful too. At the beginning I was a little bit hesitant because when I swatched it looked too cool toned and I didn’t know if it would work with my olive skin,but it just gives a nice flush to the cheeks. The formula is great as well, very pigmented yet so blendable.

Sephora Professionnel Classic All Over Shadow Brush – Small #22: I have this brush for over a year now so my favorite isn’t really this one specifically but the way that I am now using it. In the past I was only using it to apply eyeshadow on the crease and blend. For the lid I liked to apply the eyeshadow with a packing brush, but now I like to do a wash of color with a more fluffy brush.It gives you an eyeshadow look in a second!!

FASHION

H&M sleeveless chiffon dress: This spring my aunt went in Italy and she got me this dress. Even though I have it for a long time, I only start wearing it this month, because in June I had a lot of  exams, so I didn’t really went out a lot and in July I couldn’t wear it because it was too big.  Now that it got fixed I wear it in every opportunity. In the model it looks kind of short, but I am quite short, so it is midi on me.

DSCN0443

EXE sandals: I have dedicated a whole blogpost about these babes. I love them so much that I can’t take them off. I bought a pair of converse recently and I haven’t worn them yet because I am always wearing my sandals. This shows a lot, don’t you think?!

MUSIC

I am one of the biggest Ed Sheeran fans and since he is not releasing any music until next summer I have to compromise with songs that he is featured in.

Growing up- Maclemore & Ryan Lewis ft. Ed Sheeran: I am obsessed with this one. It has a similar sound with the song Same love and I am not complaining about it. Especially Ed’s part… Yes yes yes!!!

Dark times- The weeknd ft. Ed Sheeran: I learned about this song from a Lucy Hale’s Instagram photo and she said it was great. She was right!! In that I have to add sexy, so very sexy!! And at the end of the day it is cool to see Ed a little bit dark cause honestly, it looks like he hasn’t got even one cell that is dark…!

RANDOM

The passage by Justin Cronin: My bestfriend had this book and she said that I would like it so I started reading it. I have a love/ hate relationship with this book. I think that the storyline is a little too much (he has taken the science fiction to a new level), but it really grabs you. Although I am not a sci-fi kind of girl,but it is so well written that I couldn’t stop reading it. It is massive (1054 pages, what!), so if you aren’t a big reader, then it will take you a while to finish it. Especially two parts of the book are so boring that I was very close to stop reading it. One at the beginning until the real action starts and the other one when the second part of the book begins. But once you go through those I think you will love it. I did and I am very exited to read the second book in the trilogy!!

DSCN0442

So You Think You Can Dance: This is my favorite show of all times and it is the main reason why I am always excited for summer. This year the format has changed and it is  stage vs street, which it is very exciting nonetheless. The talent of the contestants is unreal and combined with the world-class choreographers that work with them it creates something very special. My favorite contestants are Gaby from team stage and JaJa from team street.  Now they are down to the top four and I am thinking of writing a post all about my favorite routines from this season, when it ends. What do you think of this idea??

DSCN0435

So those were all of my favorites for this month.What are your August favorites??

xo kathryn

2 thoughts on “August favorites 2015

Leave a Reply

