My Ideal sandals

DSCN2889

DSCN2895

Hello everyone,

For the past couple of summers I’ve been trying to find the perfect pair of summer sandals, but I’ve been failing miserably. I was just buying some cheap ones because there was nothing that I really loved. The shops were full of sandals with huge white soles which to be honest, I thoroughly dislike (I don’t really like the word hate, it’s too harsh) and the ones that I liked were insanely overpriced (cause I’m not paying 70 € for a pair of sandals).

But one day I came up with a pair that at the beginning I was a little bit hesitant about, but the more I look at them the more I fall in love with them. They are brown, but they have a little bit of leather print and a small green detail. So although they are very neutral and they go with pretty much everything, they still are a quite interesting.  There is a white sole on the bottom, but is very subtle so I don’t mind it. Plus, it gives me a little bit of height since I am very short. The thing that I like the most about them, though, is that they are super comfortable so I can walk on them all day and don’t have to worry about pain or blisters!

The shoes are from the Greek brand Tsakiris Mallas and specifically from their exe line. I bought them from a shop in Corfu, but you can get them from a lot of other stores all across Greece and they also have an online store, as well. Although the company is in Greece I contacted them and they told me that they ship worldwide, so you can buy them, regardless where you live.

This pair was initially 47€ but I got them discounted for 39€.

What do you think of them? What style of sandals do you like the most in the summertime?

xo kathryn

2 thoughts on “My Ideal sandals

Leave a Reply

